Skip to content
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up © Cecilie_Arcurs

Our team

The Science Europe Office identifies and coordinates activities to increase the collective influence and visibility of the association in Europe and globally.

The Office also provides input into the development of Science Europe’s overall long-term strategy and policy, and works closely with its Member Organisations on a daily basis to deliver results. Currently, the Science Europe Office comprises a multicultural team of 11 staff members.

Secretary General

Dr. Lidia Borrell-Damián

Secretary General


lidia.borrell-damian@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Policy Affairs Team

Mathilde Reumaux

Senior Policy Officer


mathilde.reumaux@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 16

Dr. James Morris

Senior Policy Officer


james.morris@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 15

Adrien Braem

Senior Policy Officer


adrien.braem@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 17

Dr. Nicola Francesco Dotti

Senior Policy Officer


nicola.dotti@scienceeurope.org
+ 32 (0)2 226 03 21

Communications Team

Valentina Garoia

Communications Manager


valentina.garoia@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 06

Iwan Groeneveld

Communications and Events Officer


iwan.groeneveld@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 10

Giorgia Battiato

Junior Communications Officer


giorgia.battiato@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Admin Team

Artemis Rodopoulou

Office Manager


artemis.rodopoulou@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Stephanie Flouquet

Personal and Administrative Assistant


stephanie.flouquet@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00