Skip to content
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up © Cecilie_Arcurs

Our team

The Science Europe Office identifies and coordinates activities to increase the collective influence and visibility of the association in Europe and globally.

The Office also provides input into the development of Science Europe’s overall long-term strategy and policy, and works closely with its Member Organisations on a daily basis to deliver results. Currently, the Science Europe Office comprises a multicultural team of 11 staff members.

Secretary General

Dr. Lidia Borrell-Damián

Secretary General


lidia.borrell-damian@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Policy and Research Affairs Team

Marie Timmermann

Senior Policy Officer


marie.timmermann@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 21

Mathilde Reumaux

Senior Policy Officer


mathilde.reumaux@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 16

Dr. James Morris

Senior Policy Officer


james.morris@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 15

Communications Team

Lorna Stokes

Communications Manager


communications@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 06

Iwan Groeneveld

Events and Publications Officer


iwan.groeneveld@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 10

Giorgia Battiato

Junior Communications Officer


giorgia.battiato@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Admin Team

Artemis Rodopoulou

Office Manager (Interim)


artemis.rodopoulou@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Lauren O’Connor

Personal and Administrative Assistant


lauren.oconnor@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00