Skip to content
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up
Blurred image of three professionals, one mand and two women, in office clothes standing up © Cecilie_Arcurs

Our team

The Science Europe Office identifies and coordinates activities to increase the collective influence and visibility of the association in Europe and globally.

The Office also provides input into the development of Science Europe’s overall long-term strategy and policy, and works closely with its Member Organisations on a daily basis to deliver results. Currently, the Science Europe Office comprises a multicultural team of 12 staff members.

Secretary General

Dr. Lidia Borrell-Damián

Secretary General


lidia.borrell-damian@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Policy Affairs Team

Adrien Braem

Senior Policy Officer


adrien.braem@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 17

Sara Cesari

Policy Officer


On Leave

Dr. Nicola Francesco Dotti

Senior Policy Officer


nicola.dotti@scienceeurope.org
+ 32 (0)2 226 03 21

Sophie Lemahieu

Senior Policy Officer


sophie.lemahieu@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 16

Dr. James Morris

Senior Policy Officer


james.morris@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 15

Dr. Bregt Saenen

Senior Policy Officer


bregt.saenen@scienceeurope.org
+ 32 (0)2 226 03 14

Communications Team

Hayet Zeghiche

Acting Communications Manager


hayet.zeghiche@scienceeurope.org

Iwan Groeneveld

Communications and Events Officer


iwan.groeneveld@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 10

Alexander Halksworth

Communications Officer


alexander.halksworth@scienceeurope.org

Admin Team

Artemis Rodopoulou

Office Manager


artemis.rodopoulou@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Stephanie Flouquet

Personal and Administrative Assistant


stephanie.flouquet@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00

Riccardo Durante

Administrative Assistant


riccardo.durante@scienceeurope.org
+32 (0)2 226 03 00